Friday InstantAtlas link of the day – John Patterson (Blackpool Council)'s new blog and IA User Conference 2012 (Rochdale)!

Friday has started out on an amazing high for me. Not only do we have sugar donuts (courtesy of our lovely Sales team) but we have this awesome unsolicited blog post from blogger John Patterson (Blackpool Council).

Did you present at the conference? If so, head over there quick!

Did you go to the conference? If so, you might be in one or two of his pictures.

Do you want to know what happened at the conference? What are you waiting for – go go go! (I’ll wait right here while you do.)

Now that you’ve read his post, did you wish you went the conference? If so, that makes two of us. That’s right, this friendly neighbourhood Support team member was supposed to present after @frenchpeter. And unfortunately, I was very ill that weekend and could not make it. I can only wonder what @Jonopatterson would have made of my presentation….

 

One thought on “Friday InstantAtlas link of the day – John Patterson (Blackpool Council)'s new blog and IA User Conference 2012 (Rochdale)!

  1. Hello!

    Well I certainly wasn’t expecting this when I wrote the post but thankyou for your really positive comments and links. The blog thing is an experiment for me and this helps make it feel worthwhile to continue. I just hope that people do find it a useful and relevant summary! (if any speakers spot misinterpretations / mistakes, yell at me and i’ll fix 😀 )

    I did miss the Pierre/Dorothy double act! Hopefully next year hehe.

    (I should add it is a personal blog so thoughts/opinions are my own rather than anything related to the Council)

    Thanks again

Leave a Reply

